SCL Advisory Board

SCL Advisory Board:

Chris James, Head of Digital Legal, Europe & UK, HSBC, SCL Fellow


  • Professor Richard Ashcroft, Deputy Dean, City University Law School
  • Richard Barnett, Head of Legal, The National Gallery
  • Susan Barty, Technology Lawyer
  • Bill Blackburn, Principal Consultant, Process Renewal Group, Trustee and Deputy Chair of Friends of Imperial College
  • Carolyn Burbridge, Partner, William Grace
  • David Chaplin, SCL Editor
  • Lorraine Chimbga, Future IGNITE Trainee Solicitor, Clifford Chance
  • Anna Cook, Partner, Bristows
  • Sam De Silva, Partner, CMS UK
  • Caroline Gould, SCL Chief Executive
  • Dr Kuan Hon, Of Counsel, Dentons
  • Peter Hunn, Lawyer & Legal Technologist
  • Marina Jirotka, Professor of Human Centred Computing, Oxford University 
  • Natalie Kane, Curator of Digital Design, Victoria and Albert Museum
  • Karl Manweiler, Managing Director, Leman Consulting
  • Professor Chris Marsden, University of Sussex
  • Jessica Montgomery, Executive Director, Accelerate Programme for Scientific Discovery
  • Jack Pilkington, Senior Policy Advisor, Emerging Technologies and Futures, The Royal Society
  • Martin Sloan, Partner, Brodies
  • Maddie Southorn, SCL Communications Manager
  • Karen Yeung, Interdisciplinary Professorial Fellow in Law, Ethics and Informatics, Birmingham Law School & School of Computer Science

    Please wait...