Technology Law Futures

This is the home page of the SCL Technology Law Futures Group

If you would like to join the SCL Technology Law Futures Group and you are a member of SCL please email your details to maddie.southorn@scl.org  All are welcome to join.

Our aim is to bring about a greater understanding of technology within the legal profession and to bring to its attention those emergent technology trends, topics and developments poised to change society as we know it. We aim to host events giving SCL members the opportunity to hear from leading minds from across the world of technology, and thereafter through panel discussions and Q&A sessions to provide a forum for informed debate on the role of the legal profession as society continues to adapt to these new technological stimuli.

If you are not a member of SCL and would like to join the Group, you can join SCL here

The SCL Technology Law Futures Group Committee is as follows:

Chair:
James Taylor
, Legal Counsel, Fujitsu - james.taylor@uk.fujitsu.com

Committee members:
Chris James
, Legal Director, DLA Piper UK LLP - mail@chrisjames.me.uk
Matthew Lavy, Barrister, 4 Pump Court - MLavy@4pumpcourt.com
Peter Lee, Senior Associate, Taylor Vinters LLP - peter.lee@taylorvinters.com
Mark Reynolds, Data Privacy Legal Counsel, Barclays Bank Plc - mark.d.reynolds@barclays.com
Oliver Lawson, Senior Associate, Stevens & Bolton LLP - oliver.lawson@stevens-bolton.com
Drew Winlaw, Director of Operational Development, Taylor Vinters LLP - Drew.Winlaw@taylorvinters.com
Nicola Fulford, Partner, Hogan Lovells International LLP - nicola.fulford@hoganlovells.com

This site uses cookies. By using the site you agree to our use of cookies as set out in our Privacy Policy.

Please wait...