SCL Wellbeing: Your day-to-day wellbeing challenges addressed

After the popularity of the weekly SCL Wellbeing Blog and the Wellbeing Tea and Tech session – Nick Watson and Gary Waters are inviting SCL members to share details of their day-to-day wellbeing challenges. Nick and Gary will then demonstrate how the principles of the SCL Wellbeing programme apply to those challenges. 

Please use the form below and note that this process is completely anonymous.


SCL Weekly Wellbeing is created for SCL by Nick Watson and Gary Waters. #SCLweeklywellbeing

Unlike most Legal Technology entrepreneurs, Nick Watson https://www.linkedin.com/in/nickpwatson/ comes from a development background with a history of developing large, bespoke projects for a variety of industries including the Law. Launching in April 2016, Nick co-founded Ruby Datum, a user experience-driven, pioneering Virtual Data Room company. He also has a passion for wellbeing and is working towards a vision of a more mindful legal industry.

Gary Waters https://www.linkedin.com/in/gary-waters-742b10148/ is a Personal Development, Business and Mindset Coach. Through his coaching, he helps people to develop an Empowered Mindset that enables the transition from surviving to thriving. As an expert in human behaviour, Gary works with people across the world from high performance professionals to stay-at-home parents to help shift their mindset. This has a transformational effect on all aspects of their life, including personal fulfilment and business success.
Rather than focus on short term temporary fixes, Gary specialises in identifying the root cause of problems and works with his clients to dissolve them permanently.

Wellbeing Blog Posts

SCL Weekly Wellbeing: https://www.scl.org/blog/10886-scl-weekly-wellbeing
The Ultimate Life Hack: https://www.scl.org/blog/10892-scl-weekly-wellbeing-the-ultimate-life-hack
The Cold Shower: https://www.scl.org/blog/10901-scl-weekly-wellbeing-the-cold-shower
The Ultimate Skill: https://www.scl.org/blog/11918-scl-weekly-wellbeing-the-ultimate-skill-where-do-you-spend-most-of-your-day
Happiness vs Fulfilment: https://www.scl.org/blog/11922-scl-weekly-wellbeing-happiness-vs-fulfilment
What Are You Really Chasing?: https://www.scl.org/blog/11934-scl-weekly-wellbeing-what-are-you-really-chasing
The 21 Day Focus Challenge: https://www.scl.org/blog/11941-weekly-wellbeing-the-21-day-focus-challenge
How Can You Encourage Someone To Be More Present?: https://www.scl.org/blog/11950-scl-weekly-wellbeing-how-can-you-encourage-someone-to-be-more-present
Re-contextualisation - Respond Rather Than React: https://www.scl.org/blog/11962-scl-weekly-wellbeing-re-contextualisation-respond-rather-than-react

Useful Resources
Books
The Power of Now – Eckhart Tolle
The Chimp Paradox – Prof Steve Peters
Michael Singer – The Untethered Soul
Brene Brown – Daring Greatly
Feel the Fear and Do it Anyway – Susan Jeffers
The Artists Way – Julia Cameron 
People
Peter Crone
Peter Sage
Podcasts
Unf*ck Your Brain – Kara Loewentheil – former lawyer turned feminist mindset coach – podcast and online coaching community  - 
The One You Feed – Eric Zimmer
Websites
The School of Life 
Daily Om
Harvard Business School
Landmark Education 

Watch the SCL Tea & Tech session "Developing Focus Through Empowered Mindset"


Watch the special wellbeing session from the SCL Annual Conference 2020


Watch the SCL Wellbeing session: How to Thrive in Lockdown



SCL Wellbeing webinar: "How to Safely Return to 'Normality'"

    Please wait...